Non-Federal Partners

University Partners


Florida International University
(SFC CESU Host)

Technical Representative
Evelyn Gaiser
Professor of Biological Sciences, Institute of Environment
gaisere@fiu.edu

Administrative Representative
Robert Gutierrez
Assistant Vice President for Research
gutierrr@fiu.edu


Barry University

Technical Representative
Silvia Maciá
Professor of Biology
smacia@barry.edu

Administrative Representative
Michelle Gooding
Director, Department of Grants and Sponsored Programs
migooding@barry.edu
grants@barry.edu


Flagler College

Technical Representative
Kelly Enright
Director of Public History and Assistant Professor of History
Department of Humanities
kenright@flagler.edu

Administrative Representative
Mary Jane Dillon
Director of External Programs
dillonmj@flagler.edu


Florida A&M University

Financial Representative
Helen Worthen
Professor and Dean, College of Agriculture and Food Sciences
helen.worthen@famu.edu

Administrative Representative
Glory Brown
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
glory.brown@famu.edu


Florida Atlantic University

Technical Representative
John Baldwin
Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
jbaldwinn@fau.edu

Administrative Representative
Nancy Thoman
Director, Sponsored Programs
nthoman@fau.edu


Florida Gulf Coast University

Technical Representative
Darren Rumbold
Department of Marine and Ecological Sciences
Director, Vester Marine Research Field Station
avolety@fgcu.edu

Administrative Representative
Donna Gilmore
Director of Research
dgilmore@fgcu.edu


Florida Institute of Technology

Technical Representative
Gary A. Zarillo
Professor of Oceanography
Department of Marine and Environmental Systems
zarillo@fit.edu

Administrative Representative
Laura Danner
Contract Specialist and Animal
Program Manager
ldanner@fit.edu


University of Florida

Technical Representative
Frank Mazzotti
Director, Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
fjma@ifas.ufl.edu

Administrative Representative
Stephanie Gray
Assistant Vice President for Research
ufawards@ufl.edu


University of Miami

Technical Representative
Helena Solo-Gabriele
Professor and Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering
hmsolo@miami.edu

Administrative Representative
Maria Rojas
Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs
mrojas@miami.edu


University of North Carolina, Wilmington

Technical Representative
Michael Durako
Professor, Department of Biology and Marine Biology
durakom@uncw.edu

Administrative Representative
Kati Chips
Director, Office for Sponsored Programs and Research Compliance
AOR@uncw.edu


University of Puerto Rico-Mayagüez Campus

Technical Representative
Manuel Valdés Pizzini
Dean, College of Arts and Science
manuel.valdes@upr.edu
decano.arci@uprm.edu

Administrative Representative
Marisol Vera-Colon
Director, UPRM Research and Development Center
directorcid@uprm.edu


University of South Florida

Technical Representative
Lori Collins
Director, Alliance for Integrated Spatial Technologies
lcollins@usf.edu

Administrative Representative
Dena Wilson
Assistant Director, Division of Sponsored Research
dmwilson1@usf.edu


University of the Virgin Islands

Technical Representative
Richard S. Nemeth
Research Professor of Marine Science
Center for Marine and Environmental Studies
rnemeth@uvi.edu

Administrative Representative
Mindy Solivan
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
mindy.solivan@uvi.edu


Nova Southeastern University

Technical Representative
Jose Lopez
Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
joslo@nova.edu

Bernhard Riegl
Associate Director, National Coral Reef Institute
rieglb@nova.edu

Administrative Representative
Catherine M. Harlan
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
charlan@nova.edu


Organization Partners


Audubon of Florida

Technical Representative
Jerry Lorenz
State Science Director
jlorenz@audubon.org


Avian Research and Conservation Institute

Technical Representative
Kenneth Meyer
Executive Director
meyer@arcinst.org


Cetacean Logic Foundation

Technical Representative
Frank Marshall
President
clfinc@earthlink.net


Everglades Foundation

Technical Representative
Tom Van Lent
Vice President for Programs
tvanlent@evergladesfoundation.org


Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden

Technical Representatives
Jennifer Possley
jpossley@fairchildgarden.org

James Joseph Lange
jlange@fairchildgarden.org

Administrative Representative
Jennifer Possley
jpossley@fairchildgarden.org


Institute for Regional Conservation

Technical Representative
George D. Gann
Executive Director
gann@regionalconservation.org

Administrative Representative
Samantha Gabriel
Administrator
admin@regionalconservation.org


Ocean Research and Conservation Association

Technical Representative
Edith Widder
CEO / President
ewidder@teamorca.org

Administrative Representative
Warren Falls
Managing Director
wfalls@teamorca.org