Non-Federal Partners

University Partners

Florida International University
[SFC-CESU Host]

Technical Representative
Evelyn Gaiser
Professor of Biological Sciences, Institute of Environment
gaisere@fiu.edu

Administrative Representative
Robert Gutierrez
Assistant Vice President for Research
gutierrr@fiu.edu

Barry University

Technical Representative
Silvia Maciá
Professor of Biology
smacia@barry.edu

Administrative Representative
Michelle Gooding
Director, Department of Grants and Sponsored Programs
migooding@barry.edu
grants@barry.edu

Flagler College

Technical Representative
Kelly Enright
Director of Public History and Assistant Professor of History
Department of Humanities
kenright@flagler.edu

Administrative Representative
Mary Jane Dillon
Director of External Programs
dillonmj@flagler.edu

Florida A&M University

Financial Representative
John Baldwin
Helen Worthen
Professor and Dean
College of Agriculture and Food Sciences
helen.worthen@famu.edu

Administrative Representative
Administrative Representative
Glory Brown
Director, Office of Sponsored Programs
glory.brown@famu.edu

Florida Atlantic University

Technical Representative
John Baldwin
Professor, Department of Biological Sciences
jbaldwinn@fau.edu

Administrative Representative
Camille Coley, J.D.
Senior Vice President for Research
ccoley@fau.edu

Florida Gulf Coast University

Technical Representative
Darren Rumbold
Department of Marine and Ecological Sciences
Director, Vester Marine Research Field Station
avolety@fgcu.edu

Administrative Representative
Dr. T. C. Yih
Associate Vice President for Research and Dean, Graduate Studies Florida Gulf Coast University
tcyih@fgcu.edu

Florida Institute of Technology

Technical Representative
Gary A. Zarillo
Professor of Oceanography
Department of Marine and Environmental Systems
zarillo@fit.edu

Administrative Representative
Carolyn R. Lockyer
Director of Contracts
clockyer@fit.edu

University of Florida

Technical Representative
Frank Mazzotti
Director, Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center
fjma@ifas.ufl.edu

Administrative Representative
Stephanie Gray
Assistant Vice President for Research
ufawards@ufl.edu

University of Miami

Technical Representative
Helena Solo-Gabriele
Professor and Associate Dean for Research, College of Engineering
hmsolo@miami.edu

Administrative Representative
Maria Rojas
Senior Manager, Sponsored Programs
mrojas@miami.edu

University of North Carolina, Wilmington

Technical Representative
Michael Durako
Professor, Department of Biology and Marine Biology
durakom@uncw.edu

Administrative Representative
Contact your sponsored programs office

University of Puerto Rico-Mayagüez Campus

Technical Representative
Manuel Valdés Pizzini
Dean, College of Arts and Science
manuel.valdes@upr.edu
decano.arci@uprm.edu

Administrative Representative
Marisol Vera-Colon
Director, UPRM Research and Development Center
directorcid@uprm.edu

University of South Florida

Technical Representative
Lori Collins
Director, Alliance for Integrated Spatial Technologies
lcollins@usf.edu

Administrative Representative
Contact your sponsored programs office

University of the Virgin Islands

Technical Representative
Richard S. Nemeth
Research Professor of Marine Science
Center for Marine and Environmental Studies
rnemeth@uvi.edu

Administrative Representative
Olusola Ewulo
Director of Sponsored Programs
olusola.ewulo@uvi.edu

Other Partners

Audubon of Florida

Technical Representative
Jerry Lorenz
State Science Director
jlorenz@audubon.org

 

Avian Research and Conservation Institute

Technical Representative
Kenneth Meyer
Executive Director
meyer@arcinst.org

 

Cetacean Logic Foundation

Technical Representative
Frank Marshall
President
clfinc@earthlink.net

 

Everglades Foundation

Technical Representative
Tom Van Lent
Director of Science and Policy
tvanlent@evergladesfoundation.org

 

Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden

Technical Representatives
Jennifer Possley
jpossley@fairchildgarden.org

James Joseph Lange
jlange@fairchildgarden.org

 

Institute for Regional Conservation

Technical Representative
Craig van der Heiden
CEO
craig@regionalconservation.org

Administrative Representative
Cara Abbott
abbott@regionalconservation.org

Ocean Research and Conservation Association

Technical Representative
Edith Widder
CEO / President
ewidder@teamorca.org

Administrative Representative
Warren Falls
Managing Director
wfalls@teamorca.org